Search Search

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, November 28, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
William Seeley, Professor, Neurobiolgy, University of California San Francisco

Selective Vulnerability in Frontotemporal Dementia: Onset, Progression, and Relationship to ALS

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Fred (Rusty) Gage, Laboratory of Genetics, The Salt Institute for Biological Studies

Mobile Element Activity in the Brain, Behavior and Evolution

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Kai Zinn, Professor, Biology and Biological Engineering, Caltech

The Origins of AIDS

Location: Kerckhoff 119
Friday, December 22, 2017
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

BBE Holiday Brunch

Location: Kerckhoff Morgan Library
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wesley Sundquist, Professor, Biochemistry, University of Utah

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Thursday, January 18, 2018
8:00 AM - Friday, January 19, 2018 5:00 PM

Computational and Theoretical Neuroscience Hiring Symposium

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Arup Chakrabirty, Founding Director, Institute for Medical Engineering & Science; Robert T. Haslam Professor of Chemical Engineering, Physics, Chemistry and Biological Engineering, MIT, Founding Steering Committee Member, Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT, & Harvard, Associate Member, Broad Institute of MIT & Harvard

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Garret Stuber, Associate Professor, Psychiatry and Neuroscience, University of North Carolina

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Thursday, February 22, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Daniel Choquet, Director of CNRS Interdisciplinary Institute of Neuroscience , Professor of Neuroscience, University of Bordeaux

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Broad 100
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Julie Simpson, Assistant Professor, Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology, University of California Santa Barbara

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Quantitative Biology Hiring Symposium

Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Lea Goentoro, Assistant Professor of Biology, Biology and Biological Engineering, Caltech

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Beckman Institute Auditorium
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Howard Berg, Herchel Smith Professor of Physics Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology, Molecular and Cellular Biology, Harvard University

TBD

Kroc Lecture
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Naama Barkai, Professor, Molecular Genetics, Weizmann Institute of Science

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Justin Bailey M.D, Ph.D, Assistant Professor of Medicine, Medicine, Infectious Dieseases, John Hopkins University School of Medicine

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Harmit Malik, Principal Investigator, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Center

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Mauro Costa-Mattioli, Associate Professor, Neuroscience, Baylor College of Medicine

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Botond Roska, Senior Group Leader, Friedrich Miescher Institute for Biomedical Research

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Thomas Lecuit, Researcher, Developmental Biology Institute of Marseilles (IBDML)

TBD

General Biology Seminar
Location: Kerckhoff 119

Event archive